Friday, June 12, 2015

Joy Williams Upcoming Album: VENUS

Joy Williams will be releasing her new solo album, VENUS, on June 29th, 2015. Many know her as one half of the four-time Grammy-winning folk-rock duo The Civil Wars. Until their 2012 hiatus (and eventual break up in August 2014) the singer-songstress rarely revealed herself, except through the duo’s music.

She had been hard at work releasing her latest album. Over 11 unstintingly honest songs, she unabashedly recounts what occurred in her life over the past two and a half years. She doesn’t try to defend or explain, but instead tells a simple straightforward story of events, sparing no one, especially herself.

VENUS track list below:

1. Before I Sleep
2. Sweet Love of Mine
3. Woman (Oh Mama)
4. One Day I Will
5. Not Good Enough
6. What a Good Woman Does
7. Until the Levee
8. You Loved Me
9. The Dying Kind
10. Till Forever
11. Welcome Home 

WHERE TO BUY: Joy Williams new album "VENUS" is available on iTunes at http://bit.ly/JOYWILLIAMSVENUS or on Amazon at http://bit.ly/VenusAlbumJoyWIlliams

Check out and have a listen to “Woman (Oh Mama)” in the video below:

You can stay-in-touch with Joy through her social media:
* Official Joy Williams website: www.joywilliams.com
* Twitter - @joywilliams
* Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/joywilliamsmusic
* YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/user/JoyWilliamsVEVO

Disclosure: I participated in the Joy Williams album review program as a member of One2One Network. I received streaming links to the album to review. Any expressed opinions are my own and personal thoughts. No other compensation was given.

Bookmark and Share