Tuesday, April 22, 2014

East of Eli: Release Debut EP "Nothing Ordinary"

The actor/producer/musician, Nathan West, has released his debut EP, Nothing Ordinary, under his musical project East of Eli on March 30th, 2014. With each track on Nothing Ordinary, you can feel West's passion and devotion to the musical world. Tracks such as "Nothing Ordinary", "The Silent Kind", and "Farewell" speak to the listener, leaving them yearning for a full-length album.

The band has recently been featured on the likes of American Songwriter, Zimbio, PopDust.com, just to name a few. Nothing Ordinary was written in anticipation of West's upcoming production of the independent feature entitled, Into The Mystic. When West was not captivating audiences, in roles such as, Jan in Bring It On, he was growing his musical skills as an instrumentalist and singer/song-writer. A lover of many genres, West draws his musical inspiration from the likes of such greats as Van Morrison, Bob Dylan, and Otis Redding.

Track Listing:

1. Nothing Ordinary
2. The Silent Kind
3. Farewell
4. Riptide
5. Start Again

WHERE TO BUY: Album is available for purchase on iTunes here

Watch below to see the performance they just did for Balcony TV in LA

Tour Dates: April 25th, Soho House NY - House Session (New York, NY)

Disclosure: I received no compensation for this promotion. I was given info and streaming links at no charge from the PR Firm / Company. My opinions are my own and may differ from those of other consumers.

Bookmark and Share