Tuesday, January 19, 2016

The Wiz Live!: The Original Soundtrack of the NBC Television Event

Sony Music Masterworks and Broadway Records has released on the original soundtrack of the NBC Television event “The Wiz LIVE!” produced by Harvey Mason Jr. and co-produced by Stephen Oremus. Available now at Amazon, “The Wiz LIVE!” soundtrack features the well-known hits “Ease on Down the Road,” “A Brand New Day” and “Home,” plus the new song “We Got It.” Written by Grammy Award winners, NE-YO, Mason Jr. and Oremus with Elijah Kelley, “We Got It” was performed in the broadcast by cast members NE-YO and Kelley, along with Shanice Williams, David Alan Grier and The Wiz ensemble. “The Wiz LIVE!” soundtrack and the single ‘Home’ performed by Williams are now available via all digital service providers (download and streaming).

Broadway Records has produced cast albums for many major Broadway shows (including the Grammy® nominated Matilda The Musical as well as The Visit, Side Show (2014), Doctor Zhivago, Bonnie & Clyde, Big Fish and more) and NBC’s television event, Peter Pan Live!. Broadway Records also created the critically acclaimed "Live at 54 BELOW" album series featuring top Broadway stars including Patti LuPone, Aaron Tveit, Norbert Leo Butz, Micky Dolenz, Sierra Boggess, Laura Benanti, Marin Mazzie, Annaleigh Ashford and many others. www.broadwayrecords.com.


1. Prologue (Orchestra)
2. The Feeling We Once Had (Stephanie Mills, Ensemble)
3. Tornado (Orchestra, Ensemble)
4. He’s the Wizard (Amber Riley, Shanice Williams, Ensemble)
5. Soon As I Get Home (Shanice Williams)
6. You Can’t Win (Elijah Kelley, Male Ensemble)
7. Ease On Down the Road (Shanice Williams, Elijah Kelley, David Alan Grier, NE-YO)
8. Slide Some Oil to Me (NE-YO)
9. Mean Ole Lion (David Alan Grier)
10. Be a Lion (Shanice Williams, David Alan Grier, Ensemble)
11. So You Wanted to See the Wizard (Queen Latifah)
12. What Would I Do If I Could Feel (NE-YO, Shanice Williams, Elijah Kelley, David Alan Grier, Ensemble)
13. We Got It (Shanice Williams, NE-YO, Elijah Kelley, David Alan Grier, Ensemble)
14. Don’t Nobody Bring Me No Bad News (Mary J. Blige, Ensemble)
15. A Brand New Day (Shanice Williams, NE-YO, Elijah Kelley, David Alan Grier, Ensemble)
16. Y’all Got It (Queen Latifah)
17. Believe in Yourself (Uzo Aduba)
18. Home (Shanice Williams)

Bookmark and Share
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...